Tags

, ,


Quick LinksIn my first every post for Quick Links, I gave two articles from Jesse Johnson about a Sunday evening service.  Click here for that post.

Tim Challies just wrote a blog piece titled Why I Love an Evening Service.  His reasons for loving a Sunday evening service are:

  • It begins and ends the day with God
  • It sanctifies the time in between
  • It provides another opportunity to learn
  • It provides another opportunity to worship
  • It provides another opportunity to serve
  • It give more time with the people I love
  • It is countercultural

These three articles have really made me think deeply about the importance of a Sunday evening service and the benefits it produces.  If you have thoughts, feel free to comment on this post.  I will write on Saturday on my thoughts on this topic.

